Reading list

I do feel like a bit of a fraud for posting opinions on education when I haven’t even started my NQT year. To try to justify myself, here’s a list of excellent education books that have informed my opinions.

‘Why Don’t Students Like School?’ Daniel Willingham.

‘Seven Myths About Education’. Daisy Christodoulou.

Progressively Worse’. Robert Peal.

Trivium 21c’. Martin Robinson.

Teach Like a Champion’. Doug Lemov.

‘The Secret of Literacy‘. David Didau.

These are the ones that have had the biggest impact on me and I’d recommend them to anyone starting out.

2 thoughts on “Reading list

Leave a Reply

